CorelDraw Map Lyon France

Lyon, France, is known for its rich history, vibrant culture, and beautiful neighborhoods. The city is divided into nine administrative districts, each with its own unique character and charm. Here’s an overview of the districts and some of the notable neighborhoods within them:

  1. 1st Arrondissement (1er Arrondissement):
    • Presqu’île: This is the heart of Lyon, located between the Rhône and Saône rivers. It’s a lively area with numerous shops, restaurants, and historical landmarks, including Place des Terreaux and the Hôtel de Ville.
  2. 2nd Arrondissement (2e Arrondissement):
    • La Confluence: Known for its modern architecture and the Confluence Museum, this district is a blend of old and new. It’s situated at the confluence of the Rhône and Saône rivers.
  3. 3rd Arrondissement (3e Arrondissement):
    • Part-Dieu: Home to Lyon’s primary train station, Gare Part-Dieu, this district is a business hub with numerous office buildings. It also features the Brotteaux neighborhood with its upscale dining and bars.
  4. 4th Arrondissement (4e Arrondissement):
    • Croix-Rousse: Famous for its silk industry history, this district offers a more bohemian atmosphere. The Croix-Rousse hill provides stunning views of the city. The neighborhood of Les Pentes is known for its traboules (hidden passageways).
  5. 5th Arrondissement (5e Arrondissement):
    • Vieux Lyon: This is Lyon’s historic old town, characterized by Renaissance architecture and cobblestone streets. It’s a UNESCO World Heritage site and is known for its traboules and traditional bouchons (restaurants).
  6. 6th Arrondissement (6e Arrondissement):
    • Brotteaux: An upscale residential and commercial area, known for its elegant buildings and green spaces like Parc de la Tête d’Or, one of Europe’s largest urban parks.
  7. 7th Arrondissement (7e Arrondissement):
    • Guillotière: This diverse district is home to a mix of cultures and communities. It includes the Guillotière neighborhood, which has a lively atmosphere and is known for its multicultural dining options.
  8. 8th Arrondissement (8e Arrondissement):
    • Monplaisir: A residential district with a mix of residential buildings and shops. It’s known for its tranquility and is a great place for families.
  9. 9th Arrondissement (9e Arrondissement):
    • Vaise: Located to the northwest of the city, this district offers a more suburban feel. It has a mix of residential areas and green spaces.

Lyon is a city with a diverse range of neighborhoods, each offering a different experience. Whether you’re interested in history, culture, gastronomy, or simply enjoying the local way of life, Lyon’s districts have something for everyone.

Author: Kirill Shrayber, Ph.D.

I have been working with vector cartography for over 25 years, including GPS, GIS, Adobe Illustrator and other professional cartographic software.

Are we missing some maps? Let us know!!!
What map do you need?

    We will upload it within the next 24 hours and notify you by Email.