CorelDraw Map Belgium Netherlands Luxembourg full

Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg are three neighboring countries located in Western Europe. They are collectively known as the Benelux countries and share many similarities in terms of their administrative structures. Here’s a brief administrative description of each country:


  1. Type of Government: Belgium is a federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy. It has a hereditary monarchy with a parliamentary system of government.
  2. Administrative Divisions: Belgium is divided into three main regions: Flanders (Dutch-speaking), Wallonia (French-speaking), and the Brussels-Capital Region (officially bilingual, but primarily French-speaking).
  3. Government Structure: Belgium has a complex federal structure with authority shared between the federal government and the regional governments. Each region has its own government with varying degrees of autonomy in areas like education, transportation, and culture.
  4. Capital: Brussels is the capital of Belgium and serves as the de facto capital of the European Union.


  1. Type of Government: The Netherlands is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary system.
  2. Administrative Divisions: The Netherlands is divided into 12 provinces, each with its own provincial government. The country is also divided into municipalities.
  3. Government Structure: The Dutch government is a parliamentary democracy with a constitutional monarchy. The monarchy holds a ceremonial role, and executive power is exercised by the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers.
  4. Capital: Amsterdam is the largest city in the Netherlands and the constitutional capital. The Dutch government, however, is seated in The Hague.


  1. Type of Government: Luxembourg is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary system.
  2. Administrative Divisions: Luxembourg is divided into three districts, which are further subdivided into 12 cantons and then into communes.
  3. Government Structure: The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is a parliamentary democracy, with a hereditary Grand Duke as the ceremonial head of state. The executive power is vested in the Prime Minister and the Cabinet.
  4. Capital: Luxembourg City is both the capital and the largest city in the country. It is where most of the government institutions are located.

While these countries have distinct administrative structures and languages, they all share a commitment to democracy, human rights, and a high standard of living. They also cooperate closely within the European Union and have strong economic and cultural ties.

Author: Kirill Shrayber, Ph.D.

I have been working with vector cartography for over 25 years, including GPS, GIS, Adobe Illustrator and other professional cartographic software.

Are we missing some maps? Let us know!!!
What map do you need?

    We will upload it within the next 24 hours and notify you by Email.