City Map Slovakia full

Slovakia is a landlocked country located in Central Europe. Here are some key facts about Slovakia:

  1. Capital: The capital of Slovakia is Bratislava.
  2. Location: Slovakia is bordered by Poland to the north, Ukraine to the east, Hungary to the south, Austria to the west, and the Czech Republic to the northwest.
  3. Population: As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, Slovakia had a population of approximately 5.5 million people.
  4. Language: The official language of Slovakia is Slovak.
  5. Government: Slovakia is a parliamentary republic with a multi-party system. It has a President as the head of state and a Prime Minister as the head of government.
  6. Currency: The currency used in Slovakia is the Euro (EUR), as Slovakia adopted the Euro in 2009.
  7. Geography: The country is characterized by a diverse landscape, including mountains (the Carpathian Mountains are present in the north), forests, plains, and rivers.
  8. Economy: Slovakia has a developed and export-oriented economy, with a focus on automotive and manufacturing industries. It is part of the European Union and the Eurozone.
  9. History: Slovakia was formerly part of Czechoslovakia until the peaceful dissolution of the country in 1993. Since then, it has been an independent nation.
  10. Tourism: Slovakia has a rich cultural heritage and natural beauty. It’s known for its historical towns, castles, national parks, and outdoor recreational activities. The High Tatras in the north are a popular destination for hiking and winter sports.
Author: Kirill Shrayber, Ph.D.

I have been working with vector cartography for over 25 years, including GPS, GIS, Adobe Illustrator and other professional cartographic software.

Are we missing some maps? Let us know!!!
What map do you need?

    We will upload it within the next 24 hours and notify you by Email.