Moscow Russia vector map svg free

Editable Vector Map of the Moscow Russia in SVG format.
Can be edited in the following programs: Adobe Illustrator, CorelDraw, InkScape
Principal streets and roads, names places, residential streets and roads, road number labels, water objects, land use areas.

Moscow Russia vector map svg free

Moscow Russia vector map svg free

Distributed with Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

SEE ALSO FULL VERSION OF THE Moscow Russia vector map (Adobe Illustrator, PDF etc.)

Moscow, the capital city of Russia, is known for its complex network of streets, roads, and districts, each with its own unique character and significance. Here are some of the principal streets, roads, and city districts:

Principal Streets and Roads:

  1. Tverskaya Street:
    • One of the main streets in Moscow, running from Manezhnaya Square near the Kremlin to the north-west of the city.
    • Known for its shops, restaurants, and historical significance.
  2. Arbat Street:
    • A famous pedestrian street in the historical center of Moscow.
    • Known for its vibrant cultural atmosphere, street artists, and souvenir shops.
  3. Garden Ring (Sadovoye Koltso):
    • A major ring road around central Moscow, approximately 16 km long.
    • Encircles the central part of the city and is lined with historical buildings and commercial establishments.
  4. Boulevard Ring (Bulvarnoye Koltso):
    • Another ring road, smaller than the Garden Ring, with a series of boulevards that form a circle around the city center.
    • Known for its green spaces and leisure areas.
  5. Kutuzovsky Prospekt:
    • A major avenue running from the city center to the west, leading to Moscow’s western suburbs.
    • Noted for its wide lanes, high-rise buildings, and significant traffic.
  6. Leningradsky Prospekt:
    • An important thoroughfare connecting central Moscow with the northwestern part of the city and the Sheremetyevo Airport.
    • It continues as the M10 highway leading to Saint Petersburg.
  7. Leninsky Prospekt:
    • One of the longest streets in Moscow, running southwest from the city center.
    • It passes through several important districts and is lined with notable buildings and institutions.

City Districts (Administrative Okrugs):

  1. Central Administrative Okrug (CAO):
    • The historical and cultural heart of Moscow, containing the Kremlin, Red Square, and many other iconic landmarks.
    • Includes districts like Tverskoy, Arbat, and Kitay-Gorod.
  2. Northern Administrative Okrug (NAO):
    • Includes residential and industrial areas, as well as the main international airport, Sheremetyevo.
    • Notable districts: Aeroport, Savyolovsky.
  3. North-Eastern Administrative Okrug (NEAO):
    • A mix of residential neighborhoods and green spaces.
    • Notable districts: Ostankinsky (home to the Ostankino Tower), Babushkinsky.
  4. Eastern Administrative Okrug (EAO):
    • Known for its diverse residential areas and industrial zones.
    • Notable districts: Izmailovo, Perovo.
  5. South-Eastern Administrative Okrug (SEAO):
    • A largely industrial area with significant residential zones.
    • Notable districts: Tekstilshchiki, Maryino.
  6. Southern Administrative Okrug (SAO):
    • Combines industrial, commercial, and residential areas.
    • Notable districts: Nagatino-Sadovniki, Tsaritsyno.
  7. South-Western Administrative Okrug (SWAO):
    • Known for its educational institutions and parks.
    • Notable districts: Gagarinsky, Yugo-Zapadny.
  8. Western Administrative Okrug (WAO):
    • Features a mix of residential areas and green spaces.
    • Notable districts: Dorogomilovo, Fili-Davydkovo.
  9. North-Western Administrative Okrug (NWAO):
    • Primarily residential with several recreational areas.
    • Notable districts: Strogino, Khoroshovo-Mnevniki.
  10. Zelenograd Administrative Okrug:
    • A separate administrative area known as a “city within a city,” focused on the electronics and computer industries.
    • Notable for its planned urban layout and greenery.
  11. Novomoskovsky Administrative Okrug:
    • One of the newly incorporated territories, primarily residential with developing infrastructure.
    • Notable districts: Moskovsky, Shcherbinka.
  12. Troitsky Administrative Okrug:
    • Another newly incorporated area, largely rural and suburban.
    • Notable districts: Troitsk, Krasnopakhorskoye.

Each of these streets, roads, and districts plays a vital role in the urban fabric of Moscow, contributing to its status as a major global metropolis.

Author: Kirill Shrayber, Ph.D.

I have been working with vector cartography for over 25 years, including GPS, GIS, Adobe Illustrator and other professional cartographic software.