CorelDraw Map Yerevan Armenia

Yerevan, the capital of Armenia, is divided into 12 administrative districts, each of which consists of various neighborhoods and communities. Here is a brief description of some of these districts and their notable neighborhoods:

  1. Kentron (Center):
    • Kentron is the heart of Yerevan and the city’s central district. It is home to Republic Square, the National Museum, and many government buildings.
    • The neighborhood of Abovyan Street is known for its lively atmosphere, cafes, shops, and cultural attractions.
  2. Ajapnyak:
    • Ajapnyak is a residential district located in the western part of Yerevan.
    • It includes neighborhoods like Nor Zeytun and Nubarashen, which have a mix of residential areas, parks, and educational institutions.
  3. Avan:
    • Avan is situated in the northern part of the city and is known for its residential communities and green spaces.
    • Notable neighborhoods in Avan include Avan-Arinj and Avan-Arindale.
  4. Nor Nork:
    • Nor Nork is an eastern district with a combination of residential and industrial areas.
    • Some neighborhoods in Nor Nork include Nubarashen and Shengavit.
  5. Malatia-Sebastia:
    • This district is located in the southeastern part of Yerevan and is characterized by its mix of residential and industrial zones.
    • It includes neighborhoods like Malatia and Gai.
  6. Shengavit:
    • Shengavit is in the southern part of the city and is one of the historic districts of Yerevan.
    • The Shengavit Historical and Archaeological Culture Preserve is located here, showcasing ancient artifacts.
  7. Erebuni:
    • Erebuni is home to the Erebuni Fortress, which is one of the oldest archaeological sites in Yerevan.
    • The district includes neighborhoods like Kanaker-Zeytun and Erebuni.
  8. Nork-Marash:
    • Located in the southeastern part of Yerevan, Nork-Marash features a mix of residential areas and recreational spaces.
    • The district includes neighborhoods like Nork and Marash.
  9. Nubarashen:
    • Nubarashen is known for its industrial zones and residential communities.
    • It is located in the western part of Yerevan.
  10. Kanaker-Zeytun:
    • This district is situated in the northeastern part of the city and offers a combination of residential neighborhoods and green areas.
    • Notable neighborhoods include Kanaker and Zeytun.
  11. Arabkir:
    • Arabkir is located in the western part of Yerevan and is characterized by its residential areas and educational institutions.
    • It includes neighborhoods like Arabkir and Davitashen.
  12. Davtashen:
    • Davtashen is in the northwestern part of the city and is known for its residential neighborhoods and parks.
    • Notable neighborhoods include Davtashen and Noragavit.

These districts and neighborhoods in Yerevan offer a diverse range of living experiences, from the bustling city center to quieter residential areas, each with its unique charm and amenities.

Author: Kirill Shrayber, Ph.D.

I have been working with vector cartography for over 25 years, including GPS, GIS, Adobe Illustrator and other professional cartographic software.

Are we missing some maps? Let us know!!!
What map do you need?

    We will upload it within the next 24 hours and notify you by Email.