CorelDraw Map Marrakesh Morocco

Marrakesh, also spelled as Marrakech, is a vibrant and historic city located in Morocco. The city is divided into several districts and neighborhoods, each with its own unique character and charm. Here is an overview of some of the major districts and neighborhoods in Marrakesh:

  1. Medina:
    • The Medina is the historic and walled old town of Marrakesh. It is the heart of the city and a UNESCO World Heritage site.
    • The Medina is a labyrinth of narrow streets, bustling souks (markets), and traditional Moroccan architecture.
    • Djemaa el-Fna square, a vibrant hub of street performances, food stalls, and market stalls, is located in the heart of the Medina.
    • You’ll find many traditional riads (guesthouses) in this area, offering a glimpse into the city’s rich heritage.
  2. Gueliz:
    • Gueliz, also known as Ville Nouvelle, is the modern part of Marrakesh, developed during the French colonial era.
    • This district is characterized by wide, tree-lined avenues, modern buildings, and European-style cafes and restaurants.
    • Gueliz is known for its upscale shops, boutiques, and art galleries, making it a popular destination for shopping and dining.
  3. Hivernage:
    • Hivernage is an upscale district adjacent to Gueliz and is known for its luxury hotels, casinos, and fine dining establishments.
    • This area offers a more modern and cosmopolitan atmosphere compared to the traditional Medina.
    • It’s a popular choice for tourists seeking a more contemporary and luxurious experience.
  4. Palmeraie:
    • The Palmeraie is a palm oasis located on the outskirts of Marrakesh.
    • This area is known for its lush gardens, upscale resorts, and luxurious villas.
    • It’s a peaceful and serene escape from the bustling city center, with a focus on relaxation and leisure.
  5. Kasbah:
    • The Kasbah is a historic district located in the southern part of the Medina.
    • It is known for its ancient architecture, narrow streets, and historical sites, such as the Saadian Tombs and the Badi Palace.
    • The Kasbah offers a more tranquil and traditional atmosphere within the Medina.
  6. Agdal:
    • Agdal is a residential district in the southern part of Marrakesh.
    • It is home to several parks and gardens, offering a quieter and more suburban living environment.
    • While it’s not as touristy as some other areas, it provides a glimpse into everyday life in Marrakesh.
  7. Mellah:
    • The Mellah is Marrakesh’s historic Jewish quarter, located within the Medina.
    • It features synagogues, traditional markets, and historical architecture.
    • It’s a place where you can explore the cultural diversity of the city.

These are just a few of the districts and neighborhoods in Marrakesh, each with its own unique atmosphere and attractions. Visitors to Marrakesh can experience a blend of traditional Moroccan culture and modern amenities, making it a fascinating and diverse destination in Morocco.

Author: Kirill Shrayber, Ph.D.

I have been working with vector cartography for over 25 years, including GPS, GIS, Adobe Illustrator and other professional cartographic software.

Are we missing some maps? Let us know!!!
What map do you need?

    We will upload it within the next 24 hours and notify you by Email.